Alliance war FULL MADNESS

Hello to any1 that is concerned about alliance wars fairness. Or relevance :smiley:
Check this out, would you like to be on either side?
I do not know how this was paired but we just slaughter all 6 (yes, six!) ppl in there so they respawn.
My concern here is that i do not know the criteria for picking enemies for wars.
Would it be possible for developers to disclosure some info on the matter?

Matching goes by titan score.
No idea how a 6 person alliance has the same titan score as yours.
Unless only 6 of their players participate in the war. 0 score on their side shows a marked lack of interest in AW, to my mind.

Sorry I’m not a developer but I thought I might share some of my observations. The system doesn’t seem to take into consideration the activity of the members. In my opinion it shouldn’t that’s the alliance leader’s responsibility. Most wars that I have noticed the enemy rating seems similar to that of my alliance. On your screen shot your titan score is 122847 (on a side note that’s approximately triple of my alliance). The factor that seems most relevant to win/loss of the war is the participation of the actual members. Then next it seems to be how strong are the “top 30” heroes each member has. Top 30 because you can attack 6 times and any hero you have can only participate in 1 of those 6 battles. Thus creating a training nightmare. Those of us willing to accept the training challenge tend to win wars. So if the other alliance has 30 member like you do but only 6 members cared enough about the war to go to the war screen to set up their defense, then it would likely result in be a severe unbalance in your favor. Hopefully these will balance out as alliances get more into the wars.