Advice for newbies

Hi all

I’ve been playing now for a couple of months. Doing reasonably well I think. Level 23, 1400 cups, but only recently found out that feeding the same hero gives a 25% chance of a special skill upgrade.
Do any of you veterans have any other top tips in game play that are not obvious?

Thanks in advance!

Hi, I am pretty new as well but you won’t want to worry about that. Especially with 4 and 5* characters.

Feeding the same color of 1 or 2* is the best. I have also recently found out it is better feeding 1 at a time. I guess if you feed 10 you may miss 2 levels.

It is very random so don’t get down if it doesn’t come right away. I just went through a couple frustrating heros but they ended up hitting 8 by 3rd acsension.

Just keep grinding, pumping out feeders, and feeding. It will all come out ok.

If you ever want to use gems to accelerate the construction time on a building, it costs less to accelerate the mines, farms, and storage facilities for the same amount of construction time than other buildings.

Most people won’t recommend spending greens on this but I have 2 training camps at level 20 and already got a 5* hero from one of them. I’ve been playing the game for only 144 days as of this message.

Good luck and happy hunting out there!

The most helpful thing to me was to get all training camps to at least TC11 then use the training level 11 extra low cost as a food and recruit storage, the other 2 you can set to grinding out feeder heroes with backpacks or swords or also just use training level 11 extra low cost to get cheap heroes as well. Another thing is only research and upgrade buildings you need, I only researched training levels 1, 2, 4, 11, and 13 so far. I even regret researching 13 because I recently tried an event pull and got some good 4* so will be leveling them for awhile anyways. Will probably try to rush to stronghold 20 now and research training camp 19&20 only.