A simple man's take on all this

I’ve got folks in my alliance who are numbers guys…data analyst types…me, I’m a retired career soldier. My outlook on the current state of this game isn’t complicated, I can’t cite algorithms or statistical data. What I do know…is that things are broken, and aren’t getting better.

I don’t expect to win every war or raid, but I also don’t expect to get raided for 250 cups each night or lose a war by 2000+ points.

I’ve supported this game since the beginning, using real dollars. That ends today, until the devs exhibit the ability to balance the entertainment and fun with the desire to smash my tablet with a hammer and declare war on Norway.

So…my first post is probably my last. No more money until the problems are fixed.

Bammer

10 Likes

Hi Bammer,

You sound like a top bloke, sorry to hear how frustrated you are.

Just playing devil’s advocate a bit, how many cups do you think is ok to lose?

Just looking back over the last 12 hours, I’ve taken 250 cups (and lost a bunch too) but that’s going to mean people across the globe losing theirs.

Anyway, I hope it’s resolved for you at some point.

Just as a p.s. we were blessed with a new baby, so I have the ‘opportunity’ to check my account several times a night…one advantage being I don’t discover my losses in a single demoralising blow.

2 Likes

I’m with you, except for the cups issue:

• War matching is not working
  • Rare ascension items are too rare
  • Five star heroes are too rare
    But you have to understand that you’re going to lose cups overnight, by design. If you’re constantly pushing the margins to win raids, then you’re inevitably going to be matched with stronger teams, both when you attack and when you get attacked.