A basic guide for absolute beginners

For those of us without any experience at all, it would be nice for a little basic guide in the best way to level up your heroes, what to look for when selecting your tea. & basic tips and tricks like upgrading farms and mines etc.
Just have it as a pin so people can refer to it.

There’s plenty of very useful threads for bigginers spread around the forum. Just use the search function and you’ll find lots of useful info on any given subject. And by all means, join a training alliance, you’ll learn lots of tricks from more experienced players.

5 Likes

@NittanyLionRoar youtube channel has a good scoure of infomation, for beginners in video form that can be a bit easier…

Also as @Ian487 pointed out the search function is a good help…

8 Likes

Basic guide? I’ll be more than happy to help. Option 1. Spend a boatload of cash daily, weekly, or monthly, depending on your available income. Option 2. Uninstall and enjoy spending your cash in another manner. Good luck with your decision!!

Live service game

This changes with most updates because Empires is a live service game ( they are notorious for poor in game information )

Forum

Discourse.org has vanishing pins ( see notes )

I recommend forum bookmarks ( see notes )

or

Browser based bookmarks ( if back up to a cloud server )

Notes

Click for notes

Bookmarks

([Tip] Searching your forum bookmarks, pinned topics, categories, other users, etc. OR Useful search modifiers- Updated)

Pins

(Any thoughts on better organization for Forum Categories & Pinned Posts? - #13 by Gryphonknight)

Links

See also

Some of the below are out of date

First 4* team

Training camps

([Repost, Training Camps] Recruit training - common training ( RT01 ) to Legendary training ( RT20 ) - Advice, Stats, and Math)

Hoarding

Farming

(Barry Farmz Here -- Comprehensive data driven farming guide for Season 3, Season 2, Season 1, Elemental Chests, Atlantis Rises, Missions, and more)