5☆ Red Dilemma-KKTDBeast78 Edition

I’ve been playing this game for about 3 years, and I usually have a reasonable idea of who to
ascend.

Now I find myself going stir-crazy trying to decide my next 5 star red.

Here’s the lineup.

Marjana 3/70
Mitsuko 3/70
Red Hood 3/70
Anzogh 3/70
Queen of Hearts 3/70
Santa Claus 3/31
Jean-Francois 1/1
Tyr 1/1

These are who I have maxed.

Azlar 4/80 (+19)
Ares 4/80 (+19)
Capt. Kestrel 4/80 (+11)
Zimkitha 4/80
Grazul 4/80

Any and all help would be appreciated.

1 Like

Tyr or Marj, get you sniping power in there.

2 Likes

Agree with Corey, probably favour Marj as she can hit a bit harder. Tyr is a resurrection beast though

Thanks @CoreyOfTheIsland @Infinite.

I was wondering about maxing a sniper or a 3rd healer type. I know I’ve got a good amount of utility, but still wasn’t sure.

For me, it’s between two thoughts…

You don’t have a red sniper, so Marj is an obvious first thought.

Alternatively, you could look towards QoH or Mitsy to extend battles and bring slower hero’s into play… It kinda depends how you set your teams up and what you have in other colours.

I don’t think either would be wrong.

btw how is your +19 Azlar treating you? He doesnt stack as well with Marj as he would with Tyr.

Theres a nice little debate on another thread over whether Azlar deserves maxing.

Disclaimer: I am pro Azlar.

@CoreyOfTheIsland He works well on maps and tournys.

On raid/war offense, different story…

Lately the AI has been targeting Azlar…alot.
7 times out of 10 he doesn’t fire. However it is possible that I was facing teams with emblemed (?) snipers.

BTW, also pro-Azlar, just willing to accept there are much more durable reds.

I am personally a big fan of Mitsuko, mine is at +17 and is very, very useful

So Mitsuko is never a wrong choice for me, just fast snipers are needed in the current META. If @KKTDBeast78 has snipers galore in other colours, then Mitsuko is an excellent choice