4* tanks too late for the show?

Long story short: I started playing in January this year, and classic 4* tanks like Kash, Boril or Cyprian showed up so late that I’m well into Platinum now (2000-2200 cups) and hope to be moving on to maxing my first 5* rainbow to the last tier when the mats show up. At this point, I plan to use the following set-up for my first 5* rainbow defense: Musashi - Kadilen - Frida - Red Hood - Sartana.

In the meantime, I’ve been levelling 4* to get a decent war pool, and plan to max 20 4* (4 each colour) and bring 10 4* to 3/60. My focus is on war and raid offense.

With those things in mind, should I bother levelling 4* tanks unless they’re useful for offense (such as Gadeirus, Boril and Cyprian, but unlike Kashrek).

I would suggest contemplating 4* tanks, especially for tournaments.
I love Boril and Gaderius is surprisingly resilient.

Due to color restrictions on some tourneys and the fact that counterstrikers make for excellent war depth, I’d do Cyprian also.

4 Likes

I have a similar situation, Gadeirus, Kash and Boril all showed up after I maxed my first 5*s in their colors. I’m still working on Gad and Boril to give me bench depth for wars. I’m undecided on Kash, but have moved him to the back of my Green queue after Gad and Skittles. I’ll work on Kash if no other Green projects turn up, but normally I do a 3/2 stack and already have 3 Greens for offense (Jack, Skittles and Gad).