2021 Hero Nerf : Guess Who ?!

In last few months, many NEW heroes have been introduced in this game across 3-4-5 stars:

• S-4, Villains, Circus, Slayers, Magic, Knights, Costumes… (add if I missed)

More NEW stronger than above are on the way :

• Additional Ninjas / S4, Gagoyles / WinterF / Costumes + we know additional Knights will arrive soon in few months…

With every NEW intro, heroes are stronger than previous ones = making them significantly stronger than heroes introduced in beginning of S4 itself…

Strong means, apart from Stats / Power, the multiple-specials which can go upto 8 nos…

• Hero special (from 2 to 4 nos)
  • Passive specials (2 in case of HoTMs)
  • Family bonus
  • Talents

Even though we may NOT like it, still raises curiosity - question, which (2021) heroes will be soon on the chopping block in the garb of “Hero Re-Balance” ?!
Rationale…!?

Please add, what I have missed on the topic.

Thanks & Good day !

I’ve been playing for 10 months, so I think during this time I got only the slight nerf to Frigg and Odin and the elemental link nerf for the five HoTM.

Aside from Telluria and Vela, that everyone is still talking about, what other nerfs happened in the past two years?

My impression is that the nerfs happen mostly to the HotM, after they are not available anymore, in order to make them less usable.

From this perspective, Hanitra might be a contender if she is too successful.

5 Likes

Odin isn’t really too OP, Frigg is with the defence down, hits harder and that evade works more often than not

3 Likes

I suspect Ludwig from Clash of Knights. There are other heroes that are very slow and not as powerful as he his. His speed is slow and with a 23 mana troop functionally moves up to Average. 6 Turn Taunt, 84% defense boost against special and then the family bonues of 35 - 50% making something undispellable 2/3 heroes.

There is an upcoming nerf if I ever saw one.

4 Likes